University of Haripur Announces Candidates for 2024 Senate Election

Haripur: The University of Haripur has officially released the final list of candidates nominated for the upcoming 2024 Senate elections. This announcement details the valid nominations for the election set to choose representatives from the administrative sector of the university.

According to The University of Haripur, the list includes four candidates: Ms. Bakhtawar Riaz, Mr. Farooq Akbar, Mr. Imran Muhammad, and Dr. Zia ur Rehman, who are contesting for positions such as Assistant Controller of Examination, Assistant Director Administration, Deputy Treasurer, and Additional Provost, respectively. The election process, as outlined by the University Authorities Statutes 2016, promises a competitive and orderly selection for these significant roles within the university’s governance structure.